PBR Aust.

Professional Bull Riders Australia (PBRA)

Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR) was founded in 1992 by 20 accomplished bull riders who decided to develop bull riding – the most popular event in traditional rodeo – into a stand-alone sport. Today more than 1,200 bull riders hold PBR memberships and compete in more than 300 PBR sanctioned competitions around the globe for a total prize pool exceeding US$13 million.
In November 2005, PBR announced its plans for worldwide expansion. Since then, PBR has opened offices in Canada, Mexico, Australia and Brazil and is rolling out major live events in key cities in each of these countries.
PBR Australia is a partnership between the Professional Bull Riders Inc and Dainty Consolidated Entertainment (one of Australia’s major concert promoters). PBR Australia officially launched with the inaugural PBR World Cup on the Gold Coast in June 2007.
Due to the high demand for bull riding across Australia, PBR has established the PBR Challenger Series, a national competition regarded as the Australian premier league of bull riding. Prize money won throughout the Challenger Series counts toward qualification to PBR Cup Events in Australia and to the annual PBR World Finals in Las Vegas. So the Professional Bull Riders offer a genuine pathway for Australian bull riders to earn substantial prize money in Australia and compete on the world stage.
Since its inception, PBR Australia has crowned four national champions in Tim Wilson, Ben Jones, Pete Farley and David Kennedy. PBR Australia has also crowned four champion bucking bulls in Cloud Nine, Jungle Rumble, Sid Vicious and Wild Thing.

For further information please contact: 

Contact: Kendyll Currin
Level 2, 104 Flinders Street, Townsville QLD 4810
PO Box 979, Townsville QLD 4810
T: 07 4724 0218  |  F: 07 4763 9100  |  E: kcurrin@pbr.com  |